Removing Files Permanently¶
You can permanently delete photo and video files you do not want to keep from your filesystem. Photos and videos must be archived before they can be deleted permanently.
Before you start, make sure the Delete feature is enabled in Settings.
Delete Selected Files¶
- Select the photos and videos your want to delete
- Go to Archive
- Click context menu
- Click
- Confirm

Delete All Archived Photos¶
- Go to Archive
- Click
- Click Delete All

What Gets Removed¶
Deleting a photo or video permanently removes its original files, their YAML and JSON sidecar files, and other related sidecar files. Thumbnails and other cached files are removed the next time a cleanup runs.
Deleted files remain in older backups until they are removed, and in any copies that were downloaded, exported, or synchronized.